World Cup 2022: England draw Poland in Qatar 2022 qualification group, Wales face Belgium in European qualifiers

England have been drawn alongside Poland, Hungary, Albania, Andorra and San Marino in Group I as UEFA completed the draw for World Cup qualifying on Monday.
Qualifying will begin on March 24-25 of 2021 with the total of 10 matchdays being played between then and the middle of November.
The world’s top-ranked side Belgium were paired with Wales, Czech Republic, Belarus and Estonia in Group E as they look to return to the World Cup after defeating England in the third-place game in 2018.
England have faced Poland in qualifying for the 1974, 1990, 1994, 2006 and 2014 World Cups. The two sides also met in the finals in Mexico in 1986.
Poland have arguably the best striker in world football right now in Lewandowski, who has scored 70 goals in 61 appearances for Bayern Munich since the start of last season.

A: Portugal, Serbia, Republic of Ireland, Luxembourg, Azerbaijan

B: Spain, Sweden, Greece, Georgia, Kosovo

C: Italy, Switzerland, Northern Ireland, Bulgaria, Lithuania

D: France, Ukraine, Finland, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Kazakhstan

E: Belgium, Wales, Czech Republic, Belarus, Estonia

F: Denmark, Austria, Scotland, Israel, Faroe Islands, Moldova

G: Netherlands, Turkey, Norway, Montenegro, Latvia, Gibraltar

H: Croatia, Slovakia, Russia, Slovenia, Cyprus, Malta

I: England, Poland, Hungary, Albania, Andorra, San Marino

J: Germany, Romania, Iceland, North Macedonia, Armenia, Liechtenstein